Events

September

Sep 18 Thu
john-Cowan-Hi-Res
91.9 WFPK Welcomes

John Cowan, John McFee, and Friends (Greg Martin, Ed Toth, Tom Britt, and Rory Hoffman)

Thu, Sep 18 8pm Reserved Seating $30 & General Admission standing $20 Doors 7pm / 18 and over
Sep 19 Fri
Tennis
Holy Carp Presents

Tennis with Pure Bathing Culture

Fri, Sep 19 9pm $10 ADV / $12 DOS Doors 8pm / 18 and over
Sep 20 Sat
Cope_press
91.9 WFPK Presents

Citizen Cope (w/ Full Band)

Clarence Greenwood Recordings 10th Anniversary Tour
Sat, Sep 20 9pm $41 ADV / $46 DOS Door 8pm / 18 and over

$150 VIP Meet & Greet (package includes; 1 ticket, early entry, meet & greet, photo op., sound check, autographed poster, spec. merch, and a tour laminate).

This full band tour celebrates the 10th anniversary of the release of the Clarence Greenwood Recordings. For the first time ever Citizen Cope will perform the record in its entirety, plus a second set of other Citizen Cope favorites
Sep 23 Tue
OKGO_PINKv3_extra_glitch
91.9 WFPK Presents

OK Go

with WFPK's Night Visions Radio DJs
Tue, Sep 23 9pm $15 Doors 8pm / 18 and over
Sep 25 Thu
pokey
91.9 WFPK Presents

Pokey LaFarge (New Date)

with The Tillers & Loot Rock Gang
Thu, Sep 25 8pm Adv $18 / Day of $20 Doors 7pm / 18 and over
Sep 26 Fri
St Lucia

St. Lucia: The Night Comes Again Tour

with special guest Joywave
Fri, Sep 26 9pm $15 ADV $18 DOS Doors 8pm / 18 and over
Sep 27 Sat
Government-Cheese

Government Cheese

with Kevin Gordon
Sat, Sep 27 8pm $20 Doors 7pm / 21 and over
Sep 28 Sun
LouMusicAwards_Icons

2014 2nd Annual Louisville Music Awards

Sun, Sep 28 7pm $10 Doors 6pm / 18 and over
Sep 29 Mon
matis_studio_web

Matisyahu

with Radical Something and Cisco Adler
Mon, Sep 29 8pm Adv $25 / Day of $28 Doors 7pm / 18 and over
Sep 30 Tue
Print
WFPL Presents

THE MOTH STORYSLAM

Topic: Rivalry
Tue, Sep 30 8pm $8 Doors 7pm / 21 and over

October

Oct 1 Wed
RonPope-CallingOffTheDogs-cover-1600px-RGB

Ron Pope

with Frances Cone and Von Grey
Wed, Oct 1 8pm $15 Doors 7pm / 14 and over
Oct 2 Thu
paulsm
91.9 WFPK Presents

An Evening with the Paul Thorn Acoustic and Electric Bands

– Two sets
Thu, Oct 2 8pm Adv $20 / Day of $23 Doors 7pm / 18 and over
Oct 3 Fri
of montreal
91.9 WFPK Presents

Of Montreal

with Pillar Point and The Deloreans
Fri, Oct 3 9pm Adv $17/ Day of $20 Doors 8pm / 18 and over
Oct 8 Wed
TuneYards_PhotoByHollyAndres_sm

tUnE-yArDs

with James Tillman
Wed, Oct 8 9pm $20 Doors 8pm / 18 and over
Oct 9 Thu
Catch 10 Year Admat
TerryHarper.com & Headliners present:

mewithoutYou Catch For Us The Foxes 10 Year Anniversary Tour

with special guests: The Appleseed Cast and Hop Along
Thu, Oct 9 8pm Adv $15 / Day of $18 Doors 7pm / 14 and over
Oct 10 Fri
Alex Write

Alex Wright and Thirty Spokes

with The Secret Kind
Fri, Oct 10 8pm $10 GA Doors 7pm / 18 and over $1 from every ticket to benefit Waldorf School of Louisville
Oct 14 Tue
Old97_2014_Press_Approved_04

Old 97’s

with David Wax Museum
Tue, Oct 14 8pm Adv $17/ Day of $20 Doors 7pm / 18 and over
Oct 15 Wed
PromoPhoto2(2)

Nahko and Medicine for the People

with Dustin Thomas
Wed, Oct 15 8pm Adv $18 / Day of $23 Doors 7pm / 18 and over
Oct 17 Fri
Temples

Temples

with The Districts and Murals
Fri, Oct 17 8pm Adv $15 / Day of $17 Doors 7pm / 14 and over
Oct 28 Tue
Print
WFPL Presents

THE MOTH STORYSLAM

Topic: TBA
Tue, Oct 28 8pm $8 Doors 7pm / 21 and over
Oct 31 Fri
Tanlines

Tony and the Tan Lines Present Thriller

Fri, Oct 31 9pm $10 Doors 8pm / 18 and over

November

Nov 1 Sat
granger

Granger Smith

featuring Earl Dibbles Jr and Logan Mize
Sat, Nov 1 9pm Adv $13 / DOS $15 Doors 8pm / 18 and over
Nov 6 Thu
MTE PROMO PHOTO 2013

Matt the Electrician

with Justin Paul Lewis
Thu, Nov 6 9pm Adv $12 / Day of $15 Doors 8pm / 18 and over / Mostly Seated Show
Nov 7 Fri
Justin Townes Earle
91.9 WFPK Presents

Justin Townes Earle

With Cory Branan
Fri, Nov 7 9pm $20 Door at 8pm/ 18 and over
Nov 22 Sat
stpaulbrokenbones
91.9 Presents

St. Paul & the Broken Bones

Sat, Nov 22 9pm Adv $20 / Day of $22 Doors 8pm/ 18 and over
Nov 25 Tue
Print
WFPL Presents

THE MOTH STORYSLAM

Topic: TBA
Tue, Nov 25 8pm $8 Doors 7pm / 18 and over

December

Dec 30 Tue
Print
WFPL Presents

THE MOTH STORYSLAM

Topic: TBA
Tue, Dec 30 8pm $8 Doors 7pm / 21 and over